Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Debut YA author Pamela Harris in conversation with Nic Stone & J. Elle

January 5 @ 7:30 pm UTC-5

Debut YA author Pamela Harris will discuss her new book When You Look Like Us with Nic Stone and J. Elle.

★ “Harris’ book shines a light on the repercussions of institutionalized racism on Black communities and the plight of missing Black girls. Readers will ponder this story long after they turn the final page. A powerful story about misperceptions, reality, and the lives lived in between.”—Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW

★ “This is a high-speed story that will draw teens in and keep them turning pages until they reach the unpredictable and thrilling ending. Fans of Jason Reynolds and Nic Stone will devour this novel.”—School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

From debut author Pamela Harris comes a timely, gripping teen novel about a boy who must take up the search for his sister when she goes missing from a neighborhood where black girls’ disappearances are too often overlooked.

Details

Date:
January 5
Time:
7:30 pm UTC-5
Event Category:
View Event Website